

Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee

Friday, 24 July 2015 **10.00 am** Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

John Tradewell Director of Democracy, Law and Transformation 16 July 2015

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest

3.	Minutes of the Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee held on 1 June 2015	(Pages 1 - 10)
4.	Adult Community Learning Strategy and Quality Improvement	(Pages 11 - 32)
	Report of the Cabinet Member, Learning and Skills	
5.	Staffordshire Learning Infrastructure Framework	(Pages 33 - 54)
	Report of the Cabinet Member, Learning and Skills	
6.	The New Minerals Local Plan for Staffordshire	(Pages 55 - 58)
	Report of the Cabinet Member, Economy, Environment and Transport	
7.	Work Programme	(Pages 59 - 66)
8.	Exclusion of the Public	



The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

nil

Committee Membership

George Adamson Len Bloomer Maureen Compton Tim Corbett Ian Hollinshead David Loades (Vice-Chairman) Geoff Martin Rev. Preb. M. Metcalf Sheree Peaple Simon Tagg (Chairman) Paul Woodhead Mike Worthington Candice Yeomans

Note for Members of the Press and Public

Filming of Meetings

The Open (public) section of this meeting may be filmed for live or later broadcasting or other use, and, if you are at the meeting, you may be filmed, and are deemed to have agreed to being filmed and to the use of the recording for broadcast and/or other purposes.

Recording by Press and Public

Recording (including by the use of social media) by the Press and Public is permitted from the public seating area provided it does not, in the opinion of the chairman, disrupt the meeting.

Scrutiny and Support Manager: Tina Randall Tel: (01785) 276148